AGM and Branch Elections 2018

The UNISON Bromley Annual General Meeting (AGM)

The UNISON Bromley Annual General Meeting (AGM) will take place on Monday 19th March 2018. 17:15pm, Meeting Room, Orpington Village Hall, 311 High Street, Orpington BR6 0NN 

Members who wish to attend, please can we ask that you RSVP for catering purposes.

AGM Poster word version 2018

1/3/2018  – The nomination period for Branch Officers has formally closed. There are still some vacant posts on the branch committee. Bromley UNISON members, please email if you are interested in serving on the committee for 2018/19

Branch Officer Nominations

Each year the branch elects officers to serve on the branch committee. Those officers elected will take up position following the branch AGM. Nominations are invited for the following branch positions:

  • Branch Secretary
  • Branch Chairperson
  • Treasurer
  • Equalities Officer
  • Health & Safety Officer
  • Education Officer / Lifelong Learning Co-ordinator
  • Welfare Officer
  • Retired Members Officer (to be elected by retired members)
  • Branch Labour Link Officer (to be elected by members who pay into the Affiliated Political Fund)

Nominations are being sought for the following conference delegations:

  • Delegate to Local Government Conference, June 2018
  • Delegate to National Delegate Conference, June 2018

Members who wish to put themselves forward for a Branch Officer post or as a branch conference delegate must complete the 2018 nomination form and obtain support from two other Bromley UNISON members.

Nominees must be a full member of Bromley Unison and must have been in membership for at least 13 weeks and not be in arrears of subscriptions. Full details and terms and conditions  can be found in the AGM Notice.

The deadline for receipt of completed nomination forms is:  29th January 2018, 5pm.

Completed nomination forms to be returned to:

The Returning Officer, UNISON Bromley Branch, TMS House, Cray Avenue, Orpington, Kent, BR5 3QB.

Bromley AGM Notce 2018


Bromley UNISON Nomination form 2018 final